About Us

  Image Gallery  


  N e w s l e t t e r  


Consolidated Electric Cooperative was the 2015 winner of Robert E. McIntosh Cooperative Citizenship Award.   

The Mexico Ledger and KXEO/KWWR radio station recieved the United Way Director's Award

Upcoming Events
Please join us for our 2017 Community Campaign Kickoff Open House. Details coming soon.

In the 1950’s a group of community minded citizens formed a Community Chest to support local not-for-profit organizations. In 1957, this group raised $37,000 to distribute to six agencies. In 1987, the Community Chest board applied and was accepted into the United Way of America system. The Mexico Area United Way (aka United Way of Audrain County) continues to make a difference in Audrain County by holding an annual campaign with funds being distributed to not-for-profit agencies serving citizens of Audrain County.

Board Members

Melanie Oetting - President
Jim Spargo - Vice President
Vicki Duenke - Treasurer
Jodie Penn - Secretary
Bruce Slagle - Immediate Past President
Caroline Groves
Steve Kreyling
Sterling Holbrook
Michael Daugherty
Brenda Fike
Josh Frantz
Kari Wilson


Kay Robnett
Executive Director
Kay joined the United Way in January 2016.

Judy Cain
Administrative Volunteer
Judy is retired from Williams-Keepers, CPA